A Musical Journey from Mozart to Mendelssohn - Cyprus Symphony Orchestra

Four German-speaking composers in this concert (two Germans and two Austrians), which, through its educational character, presents excerpts from four symphonies, all brimming with energy yet each with a different mood and colour, stepping over the threshold of the classical period and edging into the romantic. And as if these four excerpts weren’t enough, the concert closes with Mendelssohn’s superb and always-popular orchestral seascape, the “Hebrides” overture. A concert for one and all, from 5 to 95 years of age!

A. Mozart: Symphony no. 35 in D major, K. 385: I. Allegro con spirito
Mendelssohn: Symphony no. 1 in C minor, op. 11: III. Menuetto: Allegro molto
v. Beethoven: Symphony no. 2 in D major, op. 36: IV. Allegro molto
Schubert: Symphony 2 in Bb major, D. 125: III. Menuetto: Allegro vivace
Mendelssohn: Hebrides Overture

Conductor – Presenter: Petros Stylianou

Date and Time: 3 November 2018, 15:30 and 17:00

Rigainis and Arsinois corner
Pafos Gate, Old Lefkosia
1010 Lefkosia, Cyprus
Phone: +357 22 410 181

Ticket price: 5 Euro
Ticket presales:
Pallas Theatre (Regenis and Arsinoes corner, Nicosia 1010, +357 22 410 181)
Online at cyso.org.cy, Box Office, Wed 16:00-19:00 and 2 hrs before the concert

Information: +357 22 463 144, www.cyso.org.cy

Saturday, November 03, 2018

Nicosia / Lefkosia Municipality, Cyprus
Cultural / Music