Nicolas Tryphonos Quintet - AglanJazz 2019 (Cyprus)

The Festival AglanJazz 2019 aims to showcase the best Cypriot musicians, alongside European and international artists, to promote awareness and appreciation for all forms of jazz. The Festival is committed to present a wide and varied line up. Bands will participate in the festival with authentic and original music.

Each show/concert should have a duration of 40-45 minutes

Aglantzia Old Square,
Aglantzia, Lefkosia, Cyprus

The Quintet is a transformation of previous collaborations between the musicians. The band navigates in the paths of Jazz and traditional music of the Eastern Mediterranean by performing original compositions. A collaboration between the Jazz Piano Trio members and two virtuoso soloists, the Quintet masterfully renders the spirit of the Orient and the Balkans.

Nicolas Tryphonos – double bass
Giannis Koutis – oud
Elias Ioannou – trumpet
Andreas Panteli – piano
Andreas Stefanou – drums

Wednesday, July 03, 2019, 20:30

Nicosia / Aglantzia, Cyprus
Cultural / Music